

INDEPENDENT MONITORING BOARD GLOBAL POLIO ERADICATION INITIATIVE (GPEI) FOURTEENTH MEETING

20 - 21 July 2016

Venue: Royal College of General Practitioners, 30 Euston Square, London, NW1 2FB, United Kingdom

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

IMB MEMBERS

Sir Liam Donaldson, Chancellor, Newcastle University, UK

Dr Nasr El Sayed, Minister's assistant for Primary Health Care, Preventive Medicine & Family Planning, Ministry Of Health, Egypt.

Dr Susan Goldstein, Programme Director, Soul City: Institute for Health & Development Communication, NPO, South Africa

Dr Jeffrey Koplan, Vice President for Global Health, Emory Global Health Institute, USA

Dr Sigrun Møgedal, Special Advisor, Norwegian Knowledge Centre for Health Services, Norway

Professor Ruth Nduati, Chairperson, Department of Paediatrics and Child Health, University of Nairobi, Kenya

Dr Arvind Singhal, Marston Endowed Professor of Communication, University of Texas El Paso, USA Professor Michael Toole, Head, Centre for International Health, Burnet Institute, Australia

IMB Secretariat

Dr Felix Greaves Ms Alison Scott

AFGHANISTAN

Dr Hedayatullah Stanekzai, National Polio Focal Point, Senior Advisor to the Minister of Public Health

Dr Najibullah Safi, Director General of Preventive Medicine, Ministry of Public Health

Dr Sardar Mohammad Parwiz, National EPI Manager, Ministry of Public Health

Dr Maiwand Ayoub Ahmadzai, Director National EOC, Ministry of Public Health

Dr Hemant Shukla, Team Leader POL, WHO, Afghanistan

Dr Rik Peeperkorn, WHO Representative, Afghanistan

Ms Melissa Corkum, UNICEF Team leader on Polio Eradication

Ms Adele Khudr, UNICEF Country Representative

Dr Asmatullah Arab, Consultant BMGF, Afghanistan

Dr Ajmal Pardis, Consultant CDC

GUINEA

Dr Abdourahmane Diallo, Minister of Health

Dr Moustapha Dabo, EPI coordinator

Dr Souley Kalilou, Outbreak Response Coordinator, WHO Guinea

NIGERIA

Professor Isaac F Adewole, Honourable Minister of Health Dr Ado JG Muhammad, Executive Director, NPHCDA Dr U.S Adamu, CMO/Incident Manager, EOC, NPHCDA Miss Eunice Damisa, Deputy Incident manager, EOC, NPHCDA Dr Mohassen Bello, STA HMH Senator Mao Ohuabunwo, Senate Committee chair of Primary Health Care

Hon. Chike Okafor, House Committee Chair on Health

Dr Kabiru Mustapha, Permanent Secretary Katsina State Ministry of Health

Dr Fiona Braka, WHO, Nigeria Polio/ EPI Focal Point

Dr Anisur Rahman Siddique, UNICEF Team leader on Polio Eradication in Nigeria

Ms Jean Gough, UNICEF Representative Nigeria and Designated Regional Director for ROSA

PAKISTAN

Madam Saira Afzal Tarar, Minister in Charge, Ministry of National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination.

Senator Ayesha Raza Farooq, Prime Minister's Focal Person on Polio Eradication, National Emergency Operation Centre, Ministry of National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination.

Mr. Muhammad Ayub Sheikh, Secretary, Ministry of National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination

Dr Rana Muhammad Safdar, Director Polio Eradication Programme, National Emergency Operation Centre

Brigadier Tariq Mahmood, Focal Person for Polio Eradication, Armed Forces of Pakistan

Mr Ali Jan Khan, Secretary, Department of Health Punjab, Lahore

Mr Ahmed Bux Narejo, Secretary, Health Government of Sindh, Karachi

Mr Fayyaz Jatoi, Coordinator, Provincial Emergency Operations Centre for Sindh

Mr M. Abid Majeed, Secretary, Department of Health KPK, Peshawar

Mr M. Umar Baloch, Secretary, Department of Health Balochistan, Quetta

Mr Shakeel Qadir Khan, Secretary Law and Order, FATA Secretariat, Peshawar

Dr Altaf Bosan, National Technical Consultant BMGF, National Emergency Operations Centre

Dr Abdi Mahamud, Deputy Team Leader POL, WHO Pakistan

Dr Michel Thieren, WHO Representative Pakistan

Dr Mufti Zubair Wadood, Technical Officer WHO HQ and Advisor to National Emergency Operation Centre Pakistan

Mr Aidan O'Leary, UNICEF Team leader on Polio Eradication in Pakistan

Ms Angela Kearney, UNICEF Country & ROSA Representative

Dr Mike Ryan (seconded by BMGF through HQ)

CORE PARTNERS

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Atlanta, USA

Dr Rebecca Martin, Director, Global Immunisation Division

Dr Steve Cochi, Senior Advisor to the Director of Global Immunisation Division

Dr John F Vertefeuille, Polio Incident Manager and Polio Eradication Branch Chief

Ms Agnes Warner, POB Secretariat Coordinator

Rotary International

Mr John Kenny, Past President, Rotary International

Mr Michael K McGovern, Chair, International PolioPlus Committee

Dr Carol Pandak, Director, PolioPlus

UNICEF

Mr Reza Hossaini, Global Polio Team Leader

Dr Jalaa' Abdelwahab, Deputy Polio Team Leader

Ms Sherine Guirguis, Senior Communications Manager

Ms Ikuko Yamaguchi, Senior Advisor, Resource Mobilization and Advocacy

Ms Ann Ottosen, Contracts Manager, Vaccine Centre

Ms Jennifer Gatto, EOMG Secretariat

UNICEF Eastern & Southern Africa Regional Office

Mr Rustam Haydarov, Coordinator, Polio eradication actions, Polio Communication for Development Adviser

UNICEF West & Central Africa Regional Office

Mr Ngashi Ngongo, Regional Adviser for Child Survival & Development Dr Halima Dao, Regional Health Specialist, Polio/Immunization

UNICEF Middle East & North Africa Regional Office

Dr Fazal Ather, Regional Polio and Outbreaks Coordinator, UNICEF, Regional Office, Middle East and North Africa

UNICEF South Asia Regional Office

Ms Jean Gough, UNICEF Representative Nigeria and Designated Regional Director for ROSA Ms Angela Kearney, UNICEF Country Representative for Pakistan and ROSA representative

WHO Geneva

Dr Michel Zaffran, Director, Global Polio Eradication Initiative

Dr Paul Rutter, Chief Operations Officer Polio Eradication WHO

Dr Arshad Quddus, Coordinator of Strategy Support and Coordination

Dr Roland Sutter, Coordinator, Research Policy and Product

Mr Andre Doren, Senior Strategist

Ms Emma Fitzpatrick, Program Officer

Dr Vachagan Harutyunyan, WHO Strategy Support and Coordination

WHO Africa Regional Office

Dr Pascal Mkanda, WHO AFRO Polio Eradication Programme Coordinator

WHO Eastern Mediterranean Regional Office

Mr Christopher Maher, Manager Polio Eradication and Emergency Support Dr Elias Durry, POL EMRO, WHO

Gates Foundation

Dr Jay Wenger, Director, Global Development

Mr Michael Galway, Deputy Director, Global Development

Ms Suchita Guntakatta, Deputy Director, Strategy, Planning & Management, Vaccine Delivery, Global Development

Mr Tim Petersen, Deputy Director, Country Operations, Global Development

PARTNERS AND STAKEHOLDERS

Government of Canada – Foreign Affairs, Trade & Development

Mr Ashraf Hassanein, Senior Program Officer (Health)

Mr Kiril Iordanov - First Secretary (Development)

CORE

Dr Lee Losey, Deputy Director/Senior Technical Advisor, CORE Group Polio Project

DfID

Dr Jason Lane, Senior Health Adviser, Global Funds Department – attending 20 July Mr Nicolas Alexander, Deputy Programme Manager for Polio, Global Funds Department

GAVI Alliance

Mr Yann Folly, IPV Programme Manager

Germany

Ms Andrea Godon, Senior Project Manager (Principal), KfW Bankengruppe Ms Stefanie Peters, Senior Project Manager, KfW Bankengruppe

Global Citizen

Mr Paul Abernethy, Advocacy and Campaigns Officer (Europe)

Global Poverty Project

Mr Simon Moss, Managing Director - Campaigns

Immunization Systems Management Group

Ms Diana Chang Blanc (WHO), Co-Chair

Technical Advisory Groups and Expert Review Committees

Dr Jean-Marc Olive, Chair, Afghanistan, Pakistan & Horn of Africa Technical Advisory Groups Professor Oyewale Tomori, Chair, Nigeria Expert Review Committee

UN Foundation

Ambassador John Lange, Former PPG Co-Chair & UN Foundation Representative

USAID

Ms Ellyn Ogden, USAID Worldwide Polio Eradication Coordinator