INDEPENDENT MONITORING BOARD GLOBAL POLIO ERADICATION INITIATIVE (GPEI) SEVENTH MEETING

29 to 31 October 2012 Venue: Royal College of Physicians, Regents Park, London

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

IMB MEMBERS

Sir Liam Donaldson, Professor of Health Policy, Imperial College, London, UK

Dr Nasr El Sayed, Assistant Minister of Health, Egypt

Dr Jeffrey Koplan, Vice President for Global Health, Emory Global Health Institute, USA

Dr Sigrun Møgedal, Special Advisor, Norwegian Knowledge Center for Health Services

Professor Ruth Nduati, Associate Professor of Paediatrics, University of Nairobi, Kenya

Dr Ciro de Quadros, Executive Vice President, Sabin Vaccine Institute, USA

Dr Arvind Singhal, Professor of Communication, University of Texas at El Paso, USA

Professor Michael Toole, Head, Centre for International Health, Burnet Institute, Australia

IMB Secretariat

Dr Paul Rutter

Mr Niall Fry

MINISTRY OF HEALTH - AFGHANISTAN

Dr Mohammad Taufiq Mashal, Director-General Preventive Medicine, Ministry of Public Health

MINISTRY OF HEALTH - ANGOLA

Dr. Jose Vieira Dias Van-Dunem, Minister of Health Dr Fátima Valente, Head of Department of Hygiene and Epidemiology

MINISTRY OF HEALTH - CHAD

Mr Youssouf Hamat Moussa, State Secretary of Health Dr Hamid Djabar, Director of Reproduction Health & Vaccinations

MINISTRY OF HEALTH - DR CONGO

Dr Kabange numbi Mukwampa Felix, Minister of Health Dr Mulumba wa Kamba Audry, EPI Manager Mr Banze wan Gala Alquin, Ministry of Health

MINISTRY OF HEALTH - INDIA

Awaiting......

NIGERIA

Dr Muhammad Ali Pate, Honorable Minister of State for Health Dr Ado J.G. Muhammad, CEO, National Primary Care Development Agency (NPHCDA) Dr Emmanuel Abanida, Director, NPHCDA Dr M Z Mahmud, CMO, NPHCDA

HRH Alh Sa'amaila M Mera, Emir of Argungu & Vice Chair NTLC Ambassdor U. H Orjiako, Permanent Representative, Mission of Nigeria, Geneva Mr G.O Asaolu, Desk Officer - Health Matters, Mission of Nigeria, Geneva

PAKISTAN

Dr. Azra Fazal Pechuho, Chair, President's Oversight Committee for Polio Eradication Dr Altaf Hussain Bosan, National Coordinator, Prime Minister's Polio Monitoring and Coordination Cell

Dr Elias Durry, Polio Programme Lead, WHO Pakistan

SPEARHEADING PARTNERS

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Atlanta, USA

Dr Robert Linkins, Director, Disease Eradication and Elimination Branch, Global Immunization Division

Dr Steve Cochi, Senior Advisor to the Director of GID, National Immunization Program

Rotary International

Mr Carl-Wilhelm Stenhammar, Trustee Chairman, The Rotary Foundation 2010-2011 Carol Pandak, PolioPlus Division Manager

UNICEF

Dr Julie Hall, Polio Programme Lead Ms Susan Mackay, Senior Specialist, Communication for Development (Health)

WHO

Dr R. Bruce Aylward, ADG, Polio, Emergencies and Country Collaboration Dr Hamid Jafari, Director, Global Polio Eradication Initiative Dr Christopher Wolff Mr Andrew Freeman, Programme Manager, GPEI Endgame and Legacy Plan

BILL & MELINDA GATES FOUNDATION

Mr Jay Wenger, Polio Programme Lead Ambassador John Lange, Senior Program Officer for Africa, Global Policy and Advocacy & Co-Chair, GPEI Global Partners Group (GPG) Mr Michael Galway, Deputy Director, Polio Program Strategy & Implementation

INTER-AGENCY COORDINATING GROUP OF DONORS

UNF

Ms Andrea Gay, Director, Children's Health, United Nations Foundation

USAID

Ms Ellyn Ogden, USAID Worldwide Polio Eradication Coordinator

CORE

Dr Lee Losley, Senior Technical Advisor, CORE Group Polio Project

DFID

Mr John Gibb, Polio Programme Manager, Health Services Team Mr Simon Bland, Head, Global Funds Department Dr Delna Ghandi, Senior Health Adviser, Health Services Team Ms Katie Cuming, Health Adviser, Health Services Team

Canadian International Development Agency

Ms Rifah Khan, International Development Officer

Commonwealth Secretariat

Dr Sylvia Anie, Director, Social Transformation Programmes Division Dr Magna Aidoo, Head of Health Section, Social Transformation Programmes Division

Japan

Mr. Kouji Maruyama, First Secretary, Embassy of Japan, London Ms Mayuri Hirata, First Secretary, Embassy of Japan, London

Global Poverty Project

Mr Simon Moss Chief Operations Officer

SAGE, TAGS & ERCS

Dr Salah Al Awaidy, Chair, Afghanistan Technical Advisory Group Dr Daniel Tarantola, Chair, Chad Technical Advisory Group Dr Jean-Marc Olive, Chair, Horn of Africa Technical Advisory Group Prof. Wale Tomori, Chair, Nigeria Expert Review Committee Prof. David Salisbury, Chair, Pakistan Technical Advisory Group

Prof. Helen Rees, Chair, Strategic Advisory Group of Experts (SAGE)